Jobs Available

Contact the or Aging Office of Western Nebraska at 308-635-0851 800-682-5140 for an application, speak with Anne Marie.  The Aging Office of Western Nebraska is an equal opportunity employer.

Contact Us

Service Area

Western Nebraska - (Also Known as the Panhandle)

Western Nebraska is the service are of the Aging Office of Western Nebraska (AOWN) composed of the eleven counties of the Panhandle.  

This area covers 14,138 square miles or 18% of he are of the State of Nebraska.  Within these eleven counties are thirty six (36) villages/towns.    Per the 201 Census the total population of the Western Nebraska counties is 87,719 or 5% of the total State population.   The elderly population, 60 or older, in Western Nebraska totals 20,683 citizens or 24% of the total population of Western Nebraska.

Banner County            189    

Box Butte County     2,427 

Cheyenne County     2,158 

Dawes County          1,968    

Deuel County              589 

Garden County           686 

Kimball County         1,095 

Morrill County           1,281 

Scotts Bluff County   8,338 

Sheridan County       1,558 

Sioux County              364   

            Total            20,683   

Eligibility for services is determined by age.  A person must be 60 years of age or older to qualify, but other considerations may be given.  Please contact the AOWN for determination.

Counties of Western Nebraska

Counties of Western Nebraska