Welcome to the Aging Office of Western Nebraska (AOWN). Located in Scotts Bluff County, we are one of eight designated agencies located in Nebraska. Our mission is to provide a comprehensive and coordinated service delivery system to assist elderly citizens remain safe and independent in their own home and community.

Home | Meals | Service Area | Health Promotion Activities | Support Services | Senior Center Volunteer Senior Companion (SCVSCP)
Choices Program | In Home Services | Family Caregiver Support | ADRC | Ombudsman Program | Other Community Resources

Who Are We? - AOWN is part of the state and national Area Agencies on Aging network designated to assist our elderly population.

What Nebraska Counties Participate? - AOWN is a unit of local government by a consortium of counties of the Panhandle of Nebraska who are concerned for the well being of their older residents. The participating Counties are: Banner, Kimball, Box Butte, Morrill, Cheyenne, Scotts Bluff, Dawes, Sheridan, Deuel, Sioux, and Garden.

Are There Any Fees To Participate? - Most services are of no cost to eligible participants, but a voluntary contribution is requested to help defer the total cost of their provision.